Contact Us

Find the names, titles, email address and other information for leaders at Special Olympics.

Headquarters Contacts

Headquarters
Special Olympics
1133 19th Street NW
Washington, DC 20036-3604 USA
+1 202 628-3630
+1 800 700-8585
+1 202 824-0200 (Fax)

See email addresses for departments below
Donor Services / Donor Communication Preferences
Careers
For information on jobs and internships at Special Olympics, go to our professional opportunities page
Press / Communications
Call +1 202 628-3630
+1 800 700-8585
or media@specialolympics.org
Communications / Online
Ryan Eades
Director, Digital & Social Engagement
+1 202 824-0292
Twitter: @ryan2499
reades@specialolympics.org
Health Communications
Karl Hejlik 
Director, Internal Communications
+1 202 824-0308
khejlik@specialolympics.org
Research and Evaluation
Amy Shellard
Director, Research and Evaluation
+1 202 824-0217
ashellard@specialolympics.org
Athlete Leadership
Emily Klinger
Director, Community Impact
+1 202 824-0393
eklinger@specialolympics.org
Unified Sports
Marie Merritt
Senior Manager, Unified Sports
+1 202 824-0338
mmerritt@specialolympics.org
Coaching and Sports
Kester Edwards
Specialist, Sports Programs
+1 202 824-0366
kedwards@specialolympics.org
Healthy Athletes
Darcie Mersereau
Vice President, Health Programs
+1 202 715-3600
dmersereau@specialolympics.org
Schools and Youth
Haylie Bernacki Griffeth
Senior Manager, Youth Engagement
+1 202 824 0215
hbernacki@specialolympics.org
Strategic Gifts
Katie Whitlow
Vice President, Strategic Gifts, Marketing and Development
+1 919-348-0275
kwhitlow@specialolympics.org
Corporate Partnerships
Sarah Muntzing,
Associate Director
Business Development
+1 202-824-0256
smuntzing@specialolympics.org

Volunteers
Lynn Idaszak
+1 919 785-0699
+1 919 782-3311 (Fax)
soi-organizationaldevelopment@specialolympics.org
Families and Young Athletes
Rebecca Ralston
Senior Manager, Young Athletes
+1 202 824-0212
rralston@specialolympics.org

Program and Region Office Contacts

Africa
Romi Reinecke
Senior Manager, Marketing and Communications
+27 11 706 3323
rreinecke@specialolympics.org
Asia Pacific
Angelina Ong
President and Managing Director
+65 6871 4928
aong@specialolympics.org
East Asia
Kevin Lee
Marketing and Communications
Director
+86 21 6248 2020
soea@specialolympics.org
Europe Eurasia
Fiona Hynes
Head of Communications
+353 87 134-2820
fhynes@specialolympics.org
Middle East-North Africa
Ayman Wahab
Regional President & Managing Director
+ 20 2 345 5510
+ 20 2 345 5510
awahab@specialolympics.org
Latin America
Claudia Echeverry
Regional President and Managing Director
+507 214-4500
cecheverry@specialolympics.org
North America
Lynn Idaszak
Internal Communications and Operations Manager
+1 (919) 785-0699
lidaszak@specialolympics.org