Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Sports Partnerships


EuroHockey is the governing body of hockey in Europe. It has 42 member national associations and is one of five Continental Federations affiliated to the International Hockey Federation (FIH). EuroHockey (previously the European Hockey Federation) was founded in Cardiff, Wales in 1969

The Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between Special Olympics Europe/Eurasia (SOEE) and EuroHockey has been signed on July 9 2022 during the finals of the 2022 EuroHockeyID Championships in Amsterdam, Netherlands, by Marijke Fleuren, President of the EuroHockey, and Mariusz Damentko, Senior Advisor—Sports, SOEE.

The MoU is a statement of intention between EuroHockey and SOEE to cooperate in the development of content and materials that can be delivered through both networks, be in regular contact and share information related to upcoming programs and initiatives, share information and resources with both international networks, support each other in their respective endeavors, including programs and events; and acknowledge this MOU in organizational communications, including the website, social media, newsletters, episodes, etc.