Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

World Games Berlin 2023 Technical Delegates

Officials talking
As Berlin, Germany gears up to host the next Special Olympics World Games in 2023, Special Olympics is pleased to announce the selection of the 2023 Technical Delegates. The Technical Delegate (TD) is appointed by Special Olympics as the key sport authority for a specific sport and shall be responsible for ensuring that the Local Organizing Committee (LOC) of the World Games correctly interprets, implements and enforces Special Olympics Sports Rules and modifications, the rules of the relevant International Sport Federations and current rule changes and Special Olympics World Games Standards. The Technical Delegate advises the LOC on the technical requirements of the specific sport to ensure a safe, quality and dignified sports environment. The TD works in collaboration with the LOC Sport and Competition team. Click on the profiles below to learn more information on the team.

Technical Delegates

Jo Menten

Athletics Technical Delegate - Limburg, Belgium

Walter Joren

Badminton Technical Delegate - Turnhout, Belgium

Mark Wolfgram

Basketball 3x3 Technical Delegate - Wisconsin, USA

Louise McSweeney

Basketball 5x5 Technical Delegate - Waterford, Ireland

Fernando Oliveira

Beach Volleyball Technical Delegate - Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Debra Potenberg

Bocce Technical Delegate - Florida, USA

Rebecca Norton

Bowling Technical Delegate - Ontario, Canada

Koos Feiken

Cycling Technical Delegate - Lieveren, Netherlands

Katharina Lex

Equestrian Technical Delegate - Speicher, Switzerland

Nick Caudle

Football Technical Delegate - Michigan, USA

Abdulrazzaq Alkabi

Futsal Technical Delegate - Dubai, UAE

Alana-Marie Brahler

Golf Technical Delegate - North Carolina, USA

Deborah Pastorelli

Artistic Gymnastics Technical Delegate - Gallarate, Italia

George Krenk

Artistic Gymnastics Technical Delegate - Michigan, USA

Sofia Boura

Rhythmic Gymnastics Technical Delegate - Athens, Greece

Georgios Panayides

Handball Technical Delegate - Nicosia, Cyprus

Henning Roos

Roller Skating Technical Delegate - Bielefeld, Germany

James Mulroy

Judo Technical Delegate - Tipperary, Ireland

Róża Banasik-Zarańska

Kayaking Technical & Unified Sports Delegate - Pomorskie, Poland

Eleni Rossides

Motor Activities Training Program (MATP) Technical Delegate - Nicosia, Cyprus

Dave Harman

Open Water Swimming Technical & Unified Sports Delegate - Raalte, Netherlands

Richard Frazier

Powerlifting Technical Delegate - North Carolina, USA

Mark van der Heijden

Sailing Technical Delegate - Rotterdam, Netherlands

Shirley Milgate

Swimming Technical Delegate - New South Wales, Australia

Roldan Rivera

Table Tennis Technical Delegate - Balboa, Panama

Teresa Leitão

Tennis Technical Delegate - Jundiai, Brazil

Pamela O’Donnell

Volleyball Technical Delegate - Dublin, Ireland

Kristine Hughes

Special Olympics North America, Volleyball Assistant Technical Delegate - North Carolina, USA