Leadership Teams

Special Olympics is led by a senior management team with broad corporate and nonprofit experience. Seven regional offices around the world are headed up by managing directors who support the ongoing growth and development of programs in their regions. In addition, Special Olympics has a Global Athlete Input Council which features an Athlete Leader from each of the seven regions and provides feedback, guidance, and ideas to the Special Olympics International Board of Directors and Leadership Team.
Global Leadership Team
Chairman of the Board
Mary Davis
Chief Executive Officer
Alicia Bazzano
Chief Health Officer
Steve Borrelli
Chief Human Resources Officer
Angela Ciccolo
Chief Legal Officer; Secretary, Board of Directors
Loretta Claiborne
Chief Inspiration Officer; Vice Chair, Board of Directors
Denis Doolan's headshot. Denis is smiling; he's in a great suit, with a blue shirt and red and blue patterned tie
Chief, Organizational Excellence
Dr. John Dow, Jr.
Chief, Regional & Program Operations
Head shot of Shawn Ferguson
Chief of Staff to the Chairman and VP of Government Affairs, Chairman's Office
Louis Lauria
Chief of Sport and Competition
Michael Meenan
Chief Financial Officer
800x800 Soeren Palumbo.jpg
Vice President, Global Youth Engagement
Kelli Seely
Chief Marketing, Development, & Communications Officer
Regional Presidents and Managing Directors
Claudia Echeverry
Regional President & Managing Director, Latin America
David Evangelista
Regional President & Managing Director, Europe Eurasia
Freda Fung
Regional President & Managing Director, East Asia
400x400 Dipak Natali headshot.jpg
Regional President and Managing Director, Asia Pacific
Charles Nyambe portrait. Charcoal gray suite, white shirt, black and white striped tie, black rim glasses.
Regional President & Managing Director, Africa
Ayman Abdel Wahab behind a podium with two microphones.
Regional President & Managing Director, Middle East/North Africa
Headshot of Tony Wyllie
Regional President & Managing Director, North America
Global Athlete Input Council